Left You Hanging

Sorry for leaving you all hanging.  I was surprised to see that after I had scheduled my last two posts for Sugar and Spice week, somehow neither one posted.  So, I will be sure to repost those last two entries soon.

So, where have I been lately?  Well, at my heart of hearts I am an introvert and I have been craving … no…dying for some alone time.  So, for the past few weeks I have been enjoying quiet time at home.  I read three books in two days, spent a lot of time reading my Bible and journaling, spent time playing with the kids, and caught up on some projects around the house.  I didn’t even call people back unless I absolutely had to.  I have to say that disconnecting for a week and a half leading up to Easter has been great!

I just needed to relax, refocus and let my mind recover from the constancy of going all the time.  I realize that being available 24/7 wears me out, and I like temporarily being unavailable.  Hopefully, that doesn’t sound rude, but that is just the way I am wired.

Leading up to Easter this year my head was in the game and I really got to focus on the amazing love that Christ poured out for us.  Of all things, I was moved most by my kids’ Bible story of the holy week.  It so plainly expressed the love that Christ has for us and the sacrifice that he gave for us.  If you ever are looking for an amazing kids’ Bible check this one out.  I just love it!  The theme is that every story in the entire book whispers Jesus name.  It ties together all the Bible stories to lead into the message of the Gospel.  It is a little pricey, but well worth it for the artwork and well written stories.

The Jesus Storybook Bible: Every Story Whispers His Name, Large Trim

So, I am recharged and ready to get back in the swing of things.  Here was our delightful Easter weekend in pictures.  I hope all of you had an amazing time celebrating with your families!

Happy Easter!

4 thoughts on “Left You Hanging

  1. I’m so glad you were able to take time to recharge and enjoy lovely time with your family! Thanks for the recommendation of the children’s bible. My oldest daughter was just saying she wanted to find one a little more complex than the baby story bibles she has for my grand girls. <3

Leave a Reply

